Lime Connect is the product formerly sold as Userlike, a Cologne-based chat and messaging platform owned by Lime Technologies since 2021 and renamed on September 10, 2025. It covers website chat, email, WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram, Telegram and SMS, and the vendor says all chat data is stored on servers in Germany. The only self-serve paid plan, Pro, starts at €105 a month with a 3-seat minimum, and the Connect AI Agent is a separate add-on.
Bottom line
- Best for: Teams that need chat data stored in Germany
- Not for: Lime Connect does not suit budget-conscious teams larger than the Pro minimum of 3 seats, because the pricing page publishes no price for extra seats.
- Paid plans from: €87 per month, billed annually
- The catch: The pricing page does not say whether Pro's €105 a month is per seat or covers the whole 3-seat minimum.
Score breakdown
Lime Connect scores 4.5 out of 10 on rubric v1.0. The rubric rates what can be verified from public information, not how the widget performs on a live site.
A free plan exists, but it is documented as a single seat or fewer than 100 conversations a month, so it works as a demo rather than a support channel.
More than 500 a month in the vendor's currency, or no published price.
Price and unit are public, but the written definition leaves common cases open, or the vendor's own pages contradict each other on what is billed.
Website chat, email and at least one of Messenger, Instagram or WhatsApp, with WordPress and one major ecommerce platform.
EU hosting exists but only on higher plans or by contract; or EU hosting on every plan without an independent security audit (SOC 2 or ISO 27001) of the vendor itself.
Key facts
- Headquarters
- Cologne, Germany · founded 2011
- Pricing model
- Seats plus AI usage
- Paid plans from
- €87 per month, billed annually
- Prices published in
- EUR
- Free plan
- Yes — Free
- AI chatbot
- Connect AI Agent — billed per conversation
- Channels
- Website chat, Email, WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram, Telegram, SMS
- Languages
- Widget in 24+ languages · German: Yes · Spanish: Yes
- EU data hosting
- Yes
- Compliance
- GDPR DPA, ISO 27001-certified hosting
- Integrations
- Shopify, Shopware, Magento, WordPress, TYPO3, Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk
Strengths
- Lime Connect's data privacy page says all chat data is stored on servers in Germany, and a data processing agreement is part of every contract.
- Pro includes unlimited channels and conversations, 10 WhatsApp numbers, video calls, screen sharing and live translation according to the pricing page.
- The Connect AI Agent is billed per conversation, not per message, and unused conversations from quiet months carry over until the end of the contract term.
- The Free plan allows 200 conversations, and after the 14-day trial the account falls back to Free automatically instead of stopping.
- The integrations page lists Shopify, Shopware, Magento, WordPress and TYPO3 alongside Salesforce, HubSpot and Zendesk.
Weaknesses
- Pro's price has two possible readings, per seat or for the whole 3-seat minimum, and no price for an additional seat is published.
- Every user needs a seat, including admins who never answer customers, according to the pricing page FAQ.
- All AI is extra: the Connect AI Agent from €99 a month and Connect AI Copilot from €19 per seat, and neither can be booked on Free.
- Prices for AI Agent packages above 100 conversations, and any overage rate, are not published.
- The Free plan is limited to 1 seat and 1 channel, and the vendor does not state whether its 200 conversations are per month or in total.
What the free plan allows
| Free plan | Free plan | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Free seats | 1 — capped | Source |
| Conversations | 200 — capped | Source |
| Chat history | Not documented — the vendor does not document this | — |
| Remove branding | Not documented — the vendor does not document this | — |
| AI on the free plan | No — blocked or missing | Source |
| Beyond website chat | Chat only — capped | Source |
Lime Connect's Free plan covers 1 seat, 1 channel (the website messenger) and 200 conversations; the pricing page does not say whether that allowance is per month or in total. WhatsApp and the other messaging channels are not on Free, and the Connect AI add-ons can only be booked from Pro. The vendor does not document chat-history retention or branding removal for Free. New accounts get a 14-day trial with Pro features, after which the account switches to Free automatically. Run your own numbers through the free-plan audit or read whether a free plan is enough.
Free-plan audit: does your team fit a free live chat plan? · Is a free live chat plan enough for your team?
Published prices
| Plan | Price | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Pro (min. 3 seats) | €87 per month, billed annually | Source |
| Pro (min. 3 seats) | €105 per month, billed monthly | Source |
| Connect AI Agent add-on, incl. 100 conversations | €99 per month | Source |
| Connect AI Copilot add-on | €19 per seat per month | Source |
| Workflows add-on, 1,000 runs | €50 per month | Source |
| WhatsApp Campaigns add-on, 1,000 messages (plus Meta fees) | €20 per month | Source |
Lime Connect, formerly Userlike, publishes three plans in euros, excluding VAT: Free, Pro and Enterprise. Pro is listed "from" €105 a month on monthly billing or €87 on annual billing, next to a minimum of 3 seats, and the page does not say whether that figure covers the minimum or is charged per seat; read per seat, the minimum alone costs 3 times €105. A team of 2 has to buy Pro at its minimum, because Free covers 1 seat. For a team of 5 or 10 there is no published price at all: Pro lists no price for extra seats, and Enterprise (minimum 5 seats) is on request. AI, Workflows (€50 a month for 1,000 runs) and WhatsApp Campaigns (€20 a month plus Meta fees) are billed on top, so get a written quote for your exact seat count before comparing it with per-seat and per-workspace rivals.
Lime Connect pricing explained
How the AI is billed
Lime Connect bills its Connect AI Agent per conversation: the pricing page says a conversation is one complete chatbot interaction and that you do not pay per individual message. Each AI agent costs €99 a month including 100 conversations, and the allowance is pooled over the contract term, so unused conversations from quiet months carry over and the total only expires when the contract ends. The catches: larger packages and any overage rate are not published, the page does not define where one "complete interaction" ends, and AI can only be booked on Pro or Enterprise. Connect AI Copilot, which suggests replies and summarises conversations for human agents, is a separate €19 per seat per month. The vendor says its AI models run on Microsoft Azure and AWS Bedrock but does not state the processing region, and it claims a resolution rate of up to 90%. See how this unit compares on the AI billing guide. Source
Data hosting and languages
Lime Connect's data privacy page says "All chat data is securely stored on servers within Germany", and the pricing page describes the software as hosted on European, ISO 27001-certified servers. The ISO 27001 wording refers to the servers, not to a certificate held by Lime Connect itself. Every customer receives a data processing agreement; the sub-processor list is part of that agreement and available on request rather than published. AI processing runs on Microsoft Azure and AWS Bedrock, with no region stated. The chat widget has default translations for 24 locales, German and Spanish among them, according to a vendor blog post written before the rename, so the current count may differ; the agent dashboard is available in 7 languages including German and Spanish. Compare the hosting statements of other vendors on the EU-hosted shortlist, and see the privacy and law guide for the legal side.
Verdict
Lime Connect fits teams, particularly German-speaking ones, whose first requirement is chat data stored in Germany under a DPA, and which can use WhatsApp and other messaging channels on Pro. It is also the product existing Userlike customers are already on, with contracts carried over at the rename. Small teams on a budget should look elsewhere: the Pro price has no published per-seat breakdown, AI is sold only as add-ons, and a team of 5 or 10 cannot price the product without a quote. Smartsupp and Crisp are worth comparing for small teams, and the small business shortlist lists more.
Related pages
- Lime Connect pricing explainedpricing
- Best live chat software in 2026best list
Frequently asked questions
What happened to Userlike?
Userlike was renamed Lime Connect on September 10, 2025. It had been part of the CRM vendor Lime Technologies since April 2021, and the old userlike.com pricing address now redirects to the Lime Connect site. The vendor said at the time that existing pricing, contracts and agreed terms stayed the same.
How much does Lime Connect (Userlike) cost?
Lime Connect has a Free plan and a Pro plan listed from €105 a month on monthly billing or €87 on annual billing, excluding VAT, with a minimum of 3 seats. The pricing page does not say whether that price is per seat or for the whole minimum. Enterprise, with a minimum of 5 seats, is priced on request.
Is Lime Connect's Pro price per seat?
The pricing page does not say. It shows Pro "from" €105 a month next to a minimum of 3 seats and publishes no price for additional seats. Ask Lime Connect for a written quote covering your exact number of seats.
Where does Lime Connect store data?
Lime Connect says all chat data is stored on servers in Germany, on ISO 27001-certified servers, and every customer receives a data processing agreement. The AI features run on Microsoft Azure and AWS Bedrock, and the vendor does not state which region processes AI requests.
How much does the Lime Connect AI chatbot cost?
The Connect AI Agent costs €99 a month per AI agent, including 100 conversations, and needs the Pro or Enterprise plan. A conversation is one complete chatbot interaction, and unused conversations carry over within the contract term. Prices for larger packages are not published.
Sources
- Lime Connect pricing — Lime Technologies · 18 September 2026
- Lime Connect home page — Lime Technologies · 18 September 2026
- Data privacy — Lime Technologies · 18 September 2026
- AI automation — Lime Technologies · 18 September 2026
- Lime Connect integrations — Lime Technologies · 18 September 2026
- Multilingual chat support — Lime Technologies · 18 September 2026
- Userlike is now Lime Connect — Lime Technologies · 18 September 2026
- Userlike becomes Lime Connect — Lime Technologies · 18 September 2026
- Userlike joins Lime Technologies — Lime Technologies · 18 September 2026
This page was researched and drafted with AI assistance from the sources listed on it. We have not installed or tested these products ourselves. Method: How we review